Turquesa * Turquoise

Desde pequenina que tenho uma paixão por turquesa, prova disso é a cor da minha secretária em betão armado do Ralph Levy.
Costumo até dizer por piada que é dela que vem a minha criatividade.
 
É uma cor que tem imensa profundidade, e por isso acho linda a cor das águas do pacífico, da Antártida ou dos lagos com águas do degelo.
Lembro-me de numa viagem que fiz há 20 anos ter descoberto um lago com um nome curioso na Austria, o Pizz Buin que tinha uma cor turquesa como a do Pacífico.
Imagem
Para uma pessoa que adora viajar como eu, já nem consigo ter top 10 mas, dos meus sítios que amava conhecer, estão a Antártida, Islândia, Gronelândia, Micro Polinésia, Fiji, Samoa, ilha de Heron na Austrália, ou o Alaska em que a cor dominante é o turquesa. Depois é uma cor sempre ligada á praia, que deve ser dos sítios que mais amo.
 
Outra das minhas paixões são mapas, principalmente os de grande altitude ou de zonas geladas pela sua topografia quando se representam zonas com gelo.
Ainda não perdi a esperança de ter um quarto com um mapa desses no tecto. Pelo menos já forrei o frigorífico a vinil com um mapa do Tibete 🙂
Imagem
Para mim existem 2 turquesas, o verde turquesa e o azul turquesa.
Claro que isto sempre deu polémica mas como sempre fui rebelde, acho piada a quem não concorda.
 
Deixo-vos com um mar de coisas turquesa para se inspirarem!
 
Imagem
I have a passion for turquoise colour since the when I was just a kid. The colour of my Ralph Levy concrete desk proves it. I usually say, as a a joke, that this desk is the source of my creativity. 
 
Turquoise is an enormously profound colour, and that’s why I find the colour of the Pacific waters, the Antarctic and the thawing lakes so amazing.
I remember a trip I made 20 years ago when I discovered a lake with a curious name in Austria, the Pizz Buin, which had a turquoise colour like the one of the Pacific waters. 
For someone who enjoys travelling like myself, top 10 places are no longer enough, but there are places I’d love to visit, such as the Antarctic, Iceland, Greenland, Micro Polinesia, the Fiji Islands, Samoa, Heron Island in Australia, or the Alaska, which dominant colour is turquoise. 
 
 
 
Imagem
Besides it’s a colour that inevitably evokes the beach, one of the places I enjoy the most. 
Yet another one of my passions are maps, especially those featuring high points and icy areas, for their topography when representing icy areas. 
I still hope to have a bedroom with one of those maps on the ceiling. At least I’ve already covered a fridge with vinyl map of Tibet:-)
Imagem
To me there are 2 turquoise colours, the turquoise green and the turquoise blue. 
Of course this has always been polemic, but as I’ve always been a rebel, I find it funny when someone doesn’t agree. 
 
I leave you with a sea of turquoise objects, so that you can get inspired! 
 
Imagem
About Atelier Lígia Casanova

Graphic, interior designer and art director for advertising movies. “To make room for happiness” is my moto. www.ligiacasanova.com

2 comments

  1. I love the turquoise truck, though it is all a great inspiration.

Leave a Reply

