Crochet * Crochet Work

Aqui está uma arte que tanto a minha mãe e minha avó materna tentaram ensinar no início da minha juventude. 

Maria rapaz como era, claro que achava a ideia abominável. Foram horas e horas perdidas tal e qual quando tempos antes me tentaram incutir o gosto pela costura.
Amuava e dizia que aquilo não era para mim.
Imagem
O que eu queria era brincar com os meus amigos, e claro, acabaram por achar que eu era um caso perdido. 
Mais tarde quando tive trabalhos oficinais no liceu lá consegui fazer-lhes perceber que até tinha jeito mas mais para uma vertente masculina.
Imagem
E não é que ao fim de muitos anos tenho pena de não saber tricotar ou coser? Quando vejo que o potencial desta arte nos pode ajudar a concretizar os nossos objectos personalizados. 
Hoje tenho a sorte de uma filha com 16 anos querer ir comigo fazer um curso de costura e de tricot! Que bom a evolução das espécies 🙂
Aqui ficam alguns exemplos do que podem fazer para vossa casa em tricot, agulhas e mãos à obra.
 
Imagem
Here is an art both my mother and grandmother tried to teach me when I was an early teen.
As boyish as I was, of course I found it a dreadful idea. So many wasted hours, just like when they tried to make me get interested in sowing.

I would get annoyed and say that wasn’t meant for me. 

All I wanted was playing around with my friends, and of course, they both ended up concluding I was a lost cause. 
Later on, when I had to study handicrafts in high school, I managed to make them realize I was more into male handicrafts:-)
Imagem
Well, little did I know that after many years I would regret not having learnt how to sow or knit. It happens all the time when I realize how far these arts could take me and how they can help us create our own personal objects.
Imagem
Nowadays i’m lucky enough to have a 16 y.o. daughter who wants to join me in attending a course on sowing and knitting! What a joy, the evolution of species! 🙂
Here are some examples of what you can do for your home with knitted items, so grab the needles and set to work! 
 
 
About Atelier Lígia Casanova

Graphic, interior designer and art director for advertising movies. “To make room for happiness” is my moto. www.ligiacasanova.com

2 comments

Leave a Reply

