O prazer da arrumação * The pleasure of getting things tidy

Há pessoas que dizem “gostas de arrumar coisas, como é possível?”
É verdade, é uma das minhas virtudes. Adoro!

Imagem

Dêem-me uma estante, um roupeiro, armários ou gavetas, seja o que for eu adoro arrumar.
Será por ser do signo virgem? Dizem os conhecedores da astrologia que nós somos assim.
Claro que para não me tornar numa obsessiva-compulsiva tenho que ter um escape que me faça sentir uma pessoa normal. O meu automóvel é o meu cantinho desarrumado. O meu verdadeiro sentido de caos e da anti-arrumação! 🙂

Imagem

Mas sim, sou bastante arrumada, os meus amigos dizem mesmo que consigo fazer milagres quando me dedico a tão empenhada tarefa.

Imagem

Talvez não percebam, mas organizar roupeiros de roupa por cores, gavetas de cozinha cheias de copos diferentes, tachos variados, ou até pequenas frascos de especiarias, são puzzles que me dão um gozo enorme.

Imagem

Tal e qual um verdadeiro hamster gosto de acumular coisas, e só sendo muito organizado é que consigo controlar este vicio. Por isso tenho episódios engraçados com amigos que, quando me visitam, pedem para ver os armários por dentro (não é Jorge e Tiago?) ou aqueles que me dizem “é melhor seres tu a arrumar porque tu é que sabes” (Alexandra, revês-te nisto?).

Imagem

Há uma coisa que posso partilhar convosco, arrumar é uma terapia. Enquanto arrumamos, organizamos a nossa cabeça.

Imagem

Porque existe cada vez mais a necessidade de arranjar soluções originais para arrumar as nossas coisas, deixo-vos com algumas ideias para o fazerem criando optimização de espaços.

Imagem

Nem sempre é necessário arrumar tudo. E muito menos esconder tudo.
Tirem partido do que têm e mostrem as vossas peças! Querem ver como?

Imagem

Some people say “you enjoy getting things tidy, how is it possible?” It’s true, it’s one of my virtues:-) I love it!

Imagem

Give me book case, a wardrobe, closets or drawers, anything, I love getting things tidy. 
Could it be because I’m a Virgo? Those who know about astrology say it is our nature to be tidy. 
Of course, as I don’t wish to become obsessive-compulsive I need to have something to make me feel like a normal person. My car is my untidy corner.
My true sense of caos and anti-tidiness!:-)

Imagem

But yes, I’m rather tidy, my friends say I can work miracles when I dedicate myself to such a hard task.
You may not understand, but organizing wardrobes by colours, ktchen boards full of different cups and glasses, various pans, or even small bottles with spices, are puzzles that give me a great thrill.

Imagem

Just like a little hamster, I enjoy accumulating things, and the only way to control this “hoarding vice” is to be very organized. That’s why I have very funny episodes with friends who, when they come to visit me, ask me to see how the cupboards, closets and wardrobes are inside, it’s not (right, Jorge? Isn’t it so, Tiago) or those who tell me “you better do it yourself, you are the expert” (Alexandra, do you recognize yourself?) 

Imagem

There is something I can share with you, getting things tidy is a therapy. While we get things tidy, we organize our mind.

Imagem

Since it gets more and more necessary to find original solutions to tide up our things, I leave you with some ideas for you to do it creating space and optimizing it. 
You don’t need to keep everything tidy. Let alone to hide everything. 
Take profit from what you have and show your nice pieces! ‘Want to see how to do it?

About Atelier Lígia Casanova

Graphic, interior designer and art director for advertising movies. “To make room for happiness” is my moto. www.ligiacasanova.com

8 comments

  1. Teresa Saramago

    Como eu a entendo… tb sou nativa do signo virgem…

  2. Complimenti Ligia per il tuo lavoro ed il tuo talento!
    con stima,
    Elisa

  3. My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog.
    He used to be entirely right. This publish truly made my
    day. You cann’t consider simply how a lot time I had
    spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

